Sunday, September 25, 2016

Linux command to install software for various Distro

Ubuntu (*buntu, Mint linux)
Apt-get install
apt-get update
apt-get remove
apt-get dist-upgrade
apt-get purge

yum install
yum update
yum remove

yast2 --install
yast2 --remove
zypper update



emerge package    # Install
emerge -C package # Remove a package
emerge -s keyword # Search for packages (package names only)
emerge -u package # update the package 

pacman -U package.pkg.tar.xz # Local package install
pacman -Syy                  # Refresh package databases
pacman -Syu                  # Update installed packages
pacman -S package            # Install package
pacman -R package            # Remove package

Checkpoint Rule Processing Order

Rule Processing Order

The rule base is processed in order. However, other things happen in the security policy besides checking your defined rules. This is the order of operations:
  1. Anti-spoofing checks
  2. Rule base
  3. Network Address Translation
When you take into account the FireWall-1 global properties, you end up with the following order:
  1. Anti-spoofing checks
  2. "First" Implicit Rules
  3. Explicit Rules (except for the final rule)
  4. "Before Last" Implicit Rules
  5. Last Explicit Rule (should be cleanup rule)
  6. "Last" Implicit Rules
  7. Network Address Translation